AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Tricky one!

Helena is offline Neophyte

Tricky one!

I am very glad I found this forum. I have been searching around for something for a while now.
    Here is the story so far. I have had a love affair with England since 1985....in particular London. Fortunately the last few years I have managed to visit there once a year. This year I went over with a girlfriend. I always stay at the same place in London. Which I consider my second home.
    While over there I met a wonderful guy. He is also a member where I stay. With my friend we went to a gallery together the day after we met. Oddly he suggested it first off and it had gone under my radar after all these years. I had heard about it but for some reason never followed it up. And I am an artist. BTW it is no usual to get chummy with the members at this place. It sometimes feels we are all one happy family.
    Anyway while at the gallery it unfolded that we had so many identical interests. Now many of mine are very obscure. Only 3-5% of the population have such interests so it is very odd to meet someone so in tuned in a city of over 10 million people. Also we share cultural interest and we are both passionate about England and its history.
    As he left to go back home he mentioned without any preamble that he was going to a talk which I had been busting to go to. It too was very obscure. I had been moaning to my friends that I was going to miss it as I had booked early bird and didnít realise that it was on. Otherwise I would have changed the dates. Anyway at that point my jaw just dropped.
    We caught up again before me and my friend headed off to the country. I stayed in touch with Jon via email for the three weeks. We wrote so much that when I came back and organised my folders I found that there was one email from him I hadnít even opened.