AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By thatoneperson
  • 1 Post By thatoneperson

Thread: Madly in love with my professor..

mua Guest

Unhappy Madly in love with my professor..

Ohh God!! Finally I found a platform to share the turmoil I am going through since 3months.. Alright here it goes.. There is this Professor, 35 ishh and I am 23.. I saw during my first semester. To be frank I wasnt all that attracted towards him.. But even then there was something happening inside me wen I saw him for the first time.. His reaction was also somewhat abnormal.. He kept looking at me the whole day.. And then days passed by, we used to exchange looks.. Now I am in second semester and I am head over heels in love with him.. Even he kinda looks only at me during classes.. And luckily he is not married.. I dont know what to do.. I can make out that even he is restless when ever I am around.. His body language kinda changes when I am around him.. Well I am so helpless and I dont have a clue about what I am gonna do.. Its getting every difficult every day and he kinda acts weird when ever I am talking to other boys.. pl helpppp

thatoneperson is offline Senior Member
    Welcome to Ageless! Now, as a person who is currently dating her former professor, I have some questions for you...

1. Is he in your major/minor department?

If he is, don't even consider starting a relationship with him until after you graduated. It would be a major conflict of interest and could possible destroy his and your reputation in the field.

My OM was my professor in my major. In order to have an ethical relationship, I waited to ask him out until I had graduated and all my final records were in the books. We're still not very open about it with people from the institution, mostly due to prejudice about AGRs. This part of our relationship is awkward, but we do what we can.

2. What is your school's policy about student-teacher relationships?