AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree28Likes

Thread: Help...new here..a little distraught...OM/YW

alexishappy is offline Neophyte

Help...new here..a little distraught...OM/YW

Hi there everyone,

It has taken me a while to actually work up the guts to actually post. I've been reading a while, but I was...well, I guess too scared to post.

Guess I just need a little support, because I'm a little stressed out about this new relationship.

I'm 39, She's 18. We live in a small town...like 15 000 people. I'm a teacher at a high school here. She used to be a student at the school. She has graduated. I was never her teacher, but I knew her when she was here.

So much stigma is attached to our type of relationship. ABSOLUTELY no one knows about this. We've been together for 2 months now.

I've dated a girl who was 10 yrs younger before, for 7 yrs...but this is new.

I'm in love with her. We have so much fun. Makes me feel good about myself. I want to take care of her.

I'm not some creep. I'm a good guy.

just afraid everyone will ostracize us....think I'm a perv...

Guess I just need a little reassurance...maybe from people who've been there ?

soul is offline Senior Member
    I would, if it were me in your situ, stay as you are atm and lay low and see how the next months work out with your GF. Technically you aren't doing anything wrong, but I think as you're a teacher there is a possibility you maybe viewed a bit harsher by your peers and general surroundings.

If all goes well with your gf and you want to plan a long term future with her, maybe you could reconsider your situ like relocating etc?. I know that sounds a bit drastic, but it would solve the problem of the small town, you being a recognised teacher and her an ex student. Just an idea.
    pinkunicorn likes this.

Air
    Air is offline Senior Member
    Hi alexishappy,