AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Like Tree5Likes
  • 5 Post By flowers

Thread: My Best Friend's Dad

flowers is offline Neophyte

My Best Friend's Dad

Hey guys, this is my first post here so I hope I'm getting everything right. I actually sought this forum out in the hopes of finding a non-judgmental place to talk about what's been going on for me lately.

So, anyway, here goes. I'm 22 and at the end of last year I graduated from university. I got offered a graduate job close to the town I grew up in and decided to move back to my parents so that I could save money while I worked. It's been nice to spend more time with my parents and I'm saving a lot of money while I do a job that I really enjoy. One drawback, however, is that the majority of my friends stayed in the places they went to university, so since I've been back I haven't really had a great social life. I broke up with my boyfriend shortly before I finished university and my only romantic relationships since then have been a few guys from Tinder and stuff that I didn't really click with. One positive of my lacking social life is that I've been working out A LOT and I'm in the best shape of my life. I've learned to really enjoy exercising as well. It was through this that I came to meet up with someone I hadn't seen for a while, my best friend's dad.