AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Thread: Will Our Age Gap Ultimately Proove Too Much?

TMAN is offline Member

Will Our Age Gap Ultimately Proove Too Much?

Not to put the cart ahead of the horse here, but the recent turn of events with this really awesome OW I've been hanging out with named Susan has me thinking.

I'm a 37-year-old writer and public relations consultant in New York who has always dated older women with varying degrees of success. Anyway, Susan is an absolutely adorable 60-year-old artist who could easly pass for 45 and we met at a restuarant in our neighborhood on Valentine's Day. After a few dates, she started putting on the breaks and I backed off, but luckily she came around and we've been seeing each other again (an average of three or four times a week for the past month).

Nothing at all sexual yet mind you (and I'm not pushing), though it's clear there's a mutual attraction, we both dig each other and she is a wonderful companion. In fact, for my 37th birthday last week she told me that she was giving me a drawing of myself, which touched me beyond words and I'm going over to her place to pose for it tomorrow and then were having dinner. She also touched me very deeply today when she called to ask if I'd won a new client for my freelance PR busines, which I did.

Long story short, it's really turning into something very sweet and tender, and my question is whether or not it can ever be romantic given our 23 age difference.

Again, I'm really not trying to put the cart ahead of the horse here, but it's got me to thinking--especially since none of my other OW relationships have ever really worked out because of the age difference--plus the fact that she's leaving for Vermont where she spends her summers in six weeks.