AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree24Likes

Thread: Advice/help?

spring.annie is offline Neophyte

Advice/help?

Hi everyone

This is my first time posting on this board. I've been reading the posts on it the past few days. I am in a bit of a pickle of sorts. I'm 25 (and the girl, if that wasn't obvious I'm in the OW section) and there's this guy, and he's 18. Now I know, 7 years, isn't as big of a gap compared to some of you, but to me it is. I've never been into younger guys, ever, I've always dated guys my own age or older. I'm not currently dating this guy, but we're friends, and we're very flirty, have a lot of inside jokes, he likes to tease me (playfully) all the time (as I do him), he remembers what we talk about, likes to use my name, looks for any excuse to come talk to me (we work together). I didn't know where else to turn to. I feel like I can't talk to my friends or family at this stage because nothing is set in stone, and I feel they might be a bit critical (even if it wasn't intentional), and other websites have been nothing but useless (looking at you Yahoo Answers). So when I come across this one I was so impressed, because I thought you guys could understand how I feel. So if anyone can offer any advice, or support that would be great. I am really really smitten with this guy, I really cannot stop thinking about him, and I don't know what to do because he's only 18 years old. Help?

Thanks in advance xx
    Mebel and mskitty like this.

SheLikesKitties is offline OW/YM 21YR GAP
    Some 18 yr olds are very mature, and like "older women" as in 20 or eary 30 yr olds. Don't worry about the age difference, it's really small, you are both young, enjoy and see how far this goes.
    trolleycar and matahari like this.
    You know it's love when the pain of being apart is greater than the pain of being together.

Faith is offline Some assembly required