AgeMatch.com - the best dating site for inter-generational lovers!  

Thread: To say "hi" to all...and what to expect!

unseenrain Guest

To say "hi" to all...and what to expect!

Hi ! to all ...I'm new to the site, and really thankful that you are all here and that this site exists. I am venturing into a new relationship...one that I have no experience with....but one that I really want to be a success. My (ym) is 22 and I'm 45. At first, he lied and said he was older for fear I wouldn't take him seriously. And maybe he was right...but as I spent more time with him, I found him to be one of the most exceptional, loving, and genuine men that I have met or been with. After awhile, I didn't care so much about the age difference. He looks far older, and I look as if I'm in my mid 30's....so thusfar no one has assumed we're mother-son! I have never been in this type of relationship..he has..and so if anyone can offer me/us any type of advice it would be much appreciated.

I live in California, he in New Jersey...though he is moving here with me in 2 months. In the short time we have been together I have learned some very difficult lessons...mainly to not mother him! and it's so difficult ! kinda habit for me, but I'm giving it my best effort. Just want to say thanks again for being here!

Jody<3 is offline Registered member
    Hi Unseenrain...
    I just want to say welcome to you! There are a lot of nice people here in similar situations, and we sure welcome your opinions and advice, and hope that you feel free to turn to us when you need the same! *smiles* Best wishes....
    What lies behind us, and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.
    ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson ~

TERRI Guest
    One thing to remember...be yourself. Don't feel like you have to change your ways in order to keep the relationship going. When I think back I had to be more of a mother to my exhusband then to my YM. We are woman and have a very nurturing instinct.