What's new
Ageless Love

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Time flies! What has changed since you first came to AL?

PinkCat

Animals are people too!
I just had a thought... I've been coming here for SEVEN YEARS! Unreal. And so much is different now.

I'm still with the same YM. We are going strong. But I was in my 20s when I first came here (okay, 29) and now I'm 36. I feel like it's been a lifetime since then. I've moved twice since I first joined AL, and have been living in my own condo for a few years.

My YM are buying a place together this year. I've finished my accounting designation (which I hadn't even started when I first joined -- it took six full years to finish). We've travelled in Europe and Africa.

Anyone else care to share?

whiterose

Administrator
Funny you should mention it. I was just thinking about how it has almost been 7 years since I came here after a certain YM caught my eye and captured my heart.

Have since broken up but we are still in close contact.

Have aged a lot and have endured lots of health problems. And changed positions in my company.

When I came here my oldest child was 19 and my youngest was 9. Now my oldest will soon be 26, married and has given me a granddaughter. And my youngest is now 16 and in high school.

About all that hasn't changed is where I live.

On a side note, Pink, are you going to any of the Olympic events?

SheLikesKitties

OW/YM 21YR GAP
My (ex) bf pointed me to this site. We are now separated but still in love, but with little hope. I have matured, my son has become and adult. I wish I could say the same of my YM. :(

G

grumpysgirl

lets see started out as chamaeleon on here almost 4 years ago now (wow that went fast!) and you all know we got hitched...life is good:yes:

kittylane