What's new
Ageless Love

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

WHO WE ARE: Short Bios of OW/YM members

A

Athena83

Guest
Name: Reidun
AKA: Athena83, reidunb
Addictions: My OM :tongue2:
Alcohol: Never
Area Code: 0864
Art: I like scenic paintings and nature photographs
Astrology: Taurus
Birthdate: May 11
Books: Various history books, fiction like LOTR, The great Gatsby, The sorrows of young Werther
Boxers or Briefs?: Boxers for my guy, no doubt
Bra-Size: 36 B-C
Build: Average
Clothes: Love hugging jeans, blouses, sometimes dresses and skirts (especially when the weather is warm)
Computer: One regular, one laptop
Drugs: Never
Education: Finished my teacher's degree in 2006, and am in progress doing my master's in medieval history
Ethnicity: Norwegian
Exercise: Not that often, the occasional run
Eyes: Blue
Family: Mother, two brothers, one sister, one "brother-in-law"(not married to my sister, but longtime partner), four nephews and one niece
Fertility: Don't know yet, hopefully I am fertile
Food: Lots of vegetarian food
Freckles: Yes, some, and they multiply if I'm out in the sun too much!
Future goals: Finish my MA, marry my OM, start a family with him, get a teaching job in the US when I move over in 2008
Great First Date: Private home-cooked dinner by candlelight
Hair: Light brown, long and sort of wavy
Hats: No
Height: 5'6"
Hugs: Sometimes, mostly for my OM and family
Instrument: None
Interests: My OM :tongue2: Computer games, history, movies, some politics etc.
Jewelry: No
Kids: Not yet, but would like three
Language: Norwegian/Swedish/Danish, English and German
Living Situation: In a dorm!
Location: Oslo, Norway
Magazines: Hardly ever read them, except online ones
Married?: Will be in late July! :D
Movies: The Notebook, Schindler's List, The Gladiator, The English Patient, Avalon, most movies with Harrison Ford in it...+many more
Music: 80s music is fun, also some 90s eurodance, Sarah Brightman, Enya, Era, Enigma, t.a.t.u., Bryan Adams, Sash, U2
Nationalities: Norwegian
Occupation: Student
Orientation: Straight
Pajamas: Sometimes in winter
Paper/Plastic?: Paper
Pets: No
Places: That I'd like to go? Rome, first and foremost, also Moscow, St.Petersburg, Israel, Yellowstone and Yosemite in the US, Las Vegas, Niagara Falls and many more great places
Politics: Right wing, politics can be interesting
Quote: Learn from yesterday, live for today, hope for tomorrow
Rltnshps: In one with the most wonderful man in the world! We got in touch October 2005, met in December 2005, and are getting married soon! Previous ones not important
Religion: Evangelical Lutheran (Protestant) technically, but I'm not religious
Shoes: Size 7, prefer black or brown shoes, brand of no importance
Single: No, I'm engaged :)
Sport: Football (soccer in the US)
TV: CSI, Smallville, 24
Travel: Would like to go lots of places in the US with my OM, but also to different cities in Europe
Weight: About 132 punds (60 kilos)
Where you live: Oslo, Norway
 

LADave

Born 200 years too late
Updating here

I just dug up my old profile and decided I'd update it and bring it forward.

Name: David William

AKA: Dave

Addictions: Chocolate Chip Cookies (i'm eating them as I write)

Alcohol: Beer, wine, mixed drinks (had a Bombay Sapphire & tonic earlier)

Area Code: 310

Art: Don't make it, but love going to museums and galleries

Astrology: Cancer, but can't say I take it too seriously

Birthdate: June 30, 1969

Books: Have way more than I have time to read!

Boxers or Briefs?: Boxers with slacks, briefs with jeans

Bra-Size: Definitely not applicable

Build: Medium

Clothes: Entirely too many ties!

Computer: Laptop, originally owned by W. Shakespeare (I need to upgrade, I know)

Drugs: Not my cuppa tea!

Education: College and law school

Ethnic: Caucasian

Exercise: Not as much as I should!

Eyes: Blue

Family: Live solo, parents in Nevada

Fertility: WRAP THAT RASCAL!

Food: Love all cuisines

Freckles: None

Future goals: Savoring life in the great state of California for as long as I shall live!

Great First Date: Hitting some interesting ethnic restaurant, movie, coffee after

Hair: Brown

Hats: Russian-style fur hat with earflaps, black Kangol cap

Height: 5 feet 5 inches

Hugs: Best if kissing goes along with them

Instrument: Played sax in high school band, never got very good, but I do play a wicked CD!

Interests: Just about everything under the sun!

Jewelry: None

Kids: Zero, no desire to have

Language: English, used to speak pretty good German but forgot most of it

Living Situation: Apartment

Location: La La Land!

Magazines: Everything from "Los Angeles Lawyer" to "Smithsonian"

Married?: Haven't been, would like to be

Movies: Love 'em, particularly the classics.

Music: Everything from Gregorian Chant to AC/DC!

Nationalities: Quite a mix of European. I was born in Wyoming, grew up in Nevada and live in California, so I just say American and be done with it!

Occupation: Right now am a rare-book cataloguer, which I also did before going to law school. Gearing up (new resume, etc.) to get back into law practice.

Orientation: Hetero!

Pajamas: Yes, except during warmest periods when I just sleep in underwear

Paper/Plastic? Plastic

Pets: Don't have any b/c I'm away from home so much. But I love dogs, from Chihuahuas to Newfoundlands

Places: California's simply the best! (although the many proud Texans on these boards might take issue with that fact!)

Politics: Democratic with Green/Socialist inclinations

Quote: "You've got to dance like nobody's watching, and love like it's never going to hurt."

Rltnshps: My latest began at the start of April of this year. She's 61, I'm approaching 38. We've had a rocky period, but I love her very, very much!

Religion: Episcopal

Shoes: Dress shoes, Topsiders and sneakers

single: Yup!

Sport: Olympic Tiddlywinks gold medalist!

TV: Almost never

travel: Want to do a lot of it!

weight: Just about right

where you live: Los Angeles, California, United States of America, Planet Earth
 
Top